Shiv Sena to contest all 403 seats in Uttar Pradesh election in 2022 – India Today

Shiv Sena has announced that it will contest all 403 seats in the Uttar Pradesh election which will take place next year. This decision was taken after a meeting of the party’s regional executive in Lucknow.

Uttar Pradesh Shiv Sena chief Thakur Singh has said that the current state government in Uttar Pradesh is not treating Brahmins well and inflation and unemployment are at their peak. In such a situation, the party has decided to field candidates in all constituencies of Uttar Pradesh, he said.

Shiv Sena also said that they will listen to what the public has to say and will “teach a lesson” to the ruling BJP.

Coordinators have been appointed to strengthen the party’s organisation in every assembly constituency of the state. An Uttar Pradesh Shiv Sena delegation is expected to visit Maharashtra to meet the state’s chief minister Uddhav Thackeray soon. They will hand over a report of election preparation and organisation, a statement by the UP Shiv Sena said.

Uttar Pradesh Shiv Sena’s press note


About ten days ago, Rajya Sabha MP Sanjay Singh had announced that the Aam Aadmi Party will be fielding candidates for all 403 seats in the Uttar Pradesh Assembly in the 2022 election.

Meanwhile, earlier this week, the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) announced its election in-charge for the upcoming assembly election in Uttar Pradesh. Union Education Minister Dharmendra Pradhan has been appointed as the BJP’s election in-charge in the state.

The Congress, in a bid to reach out to people and shore up support ahead of the 2022 UP assembly polls, will undertake a 12,000-km-long Pratigya Yatra through the state.

Preparations by both the ruling party and the Opposition are already underway for the Uttar Pradesh election that will take place early next year.

In the 2017 Assembly election in the state, the BJP had won a landslide victory with 312 seats. The party secured 39.67 per cent vote share in the election.

ALSO READ: Battlefield Uttar Pradesh: How non-Yadav OBCs have thrown their weight behind BJP
ALSO READ: Decoding the BJP’s battle plan for assembly elections in 2022

Original News Source Link

Leave a Comment