13 States Have Abortion Trigger Bans—Here’s What Happens When Roe Is Overturned – Guttmacher Institute

Of those 26 states, 13 have laws in place that are designed to be “triggered” and take effect automatically or by quick state action if Roe no longer applies—Arkansas, Idaho, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, Missouri, North Dakota, Oklahoma, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, and Wyoming.    Even with Roe still technically in place, Oklahoma in late … Read more